Friday Freebies; Literature and book reports.

frugal friday freebiesI am doing some searching and planning for the Autumn term in Sept.

Book report for The Wolves of Whilloughby Chase Edhelper does have some basic freebies but you’ll need a paid sub if you want the more detailed stuff. Prince Caspian

The Hobbit Unit Study Looks good and it’s free.

Book report printables from Kalie’s hard work at That Resource Site She has a whole load of printable resources

I’ve also signed up to Jump Start. it’s free.

There’s this one here for grade 1

And I’ll still be using the free stuff from STARFALL

I want the children to do more reading and writing over the next academic year, but I don’t want to put them off the books they read by having them dissect them.

Also these free Spanish lessons look good SALSA. Each episode has a pdf download in English and Spanish and an activity sheet. Going by Ep 1 I think they are following full immersion theory of learning a language. It is clearly spoken and looks fun. (h/t Freely Educate)

I can’t make any promises, but over the Summer hols I hope I’ll find the umph to make some story reports and book studies. If so, I’ll send them to Kalei and you’ll know about them :)

 

I’ll probably combine it with some copywork.

Leave a Reply

