If you have curricula books you don’t need… request

As I mentioned before I can’t afford to buy in any new curricula books for some time. BWYA suggested I should ask for what we need here and see if anyone can offer stuff:

I did think the best way to do this would be to offer books we aren’t using, but unfortunately I’ve just given away a huge box load so I’m sorry to say I have a couple of Usborne books Fairy Things to Stitch and Sew and Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Not much of a trade I’m afraid.

If anyone has Critical Thinking books for Math Reasoning and anything Grade 3 (Ronan works well above Grade) I’d be grateful. And I would love to get hold of some Seton Homeschool books any grade for English and History.

We would have to look at P&P to make sure it was affordable – because it can be a huge amount. There’s no immediate rush for books as we are finishing term in a couple of weeks and I can’t even afford parcel p&p at the moment.

Thanks for considering.

Ask away for what I might have that I haven’t thought to give away. Who knows what I might find…

3 responses to “If you have curricula books you don’t need… request

  1. I will be going through our books over the holidays Shell so I will see if there is anything that I could pass onto you.

  2. I may have some of those Seton books. Flat rate postage is quite reasonable here, so if I do still have them, no worries on that front. I’ll look in a couple of weeks or so and email you if I find something. 🙂

  3. Thank you ladies. Much appreciated

Leave a Reply

