Home Education- the new ac year; a very pre-K, a K and a gr 2 with an Autonomous teen

I decided to begin term this week after all. We have started fairly gently with reading and some Critical Thinking books. The children really seem to have taken to anything Critical Thinking can publish. I’m not sure what Charlotte Mason would think- but I have to say, the books are working well for us, so far.

I am also just sitting and reading to them. It’s still pretty hard going but I think I can do this level of work with them.

They haven’t forgotten everything from last term either. They can still sing the Greek Alpabet and say ‘didaskalos’ from Kids’ Greek.

3 responses to “Home Education- the new ac year; a very pre-K, a K and a gr 2 with an Autonomous teen

  1. God bless this year for you!

  2. hit the button too soon!

    The kids are just adorable singing the alphabet! Love it!!!

  3. What a fab film, they look fantastic children. You mentioned critical thinking books – can I ask what you use? I’d love to have a try at this, not only with my own children, but with others I work alongside.

Leave a Reply

