It’s my birthday

 Birthday Party Blower Birthday CandlesIt’s my birthday and the younger ones have persuaded me that they don’t need formal education today while Iona has banned me from the kitchen. LOL.

So I went to the chiropractor for some birthday crunching and acupuncture which is good. The secretary gave me a card. Ah!

It does help me going to the chiro. I think I am really coming out of the worst of the flare now. Not compus mentus enough to drive yet but the pain is back to normal levels Deo Gratias. I’ve got hospital appts tmorrow and next Thurs. We’ll see what they say.

Then I came home and revamped the blog a bit and watched another Jamie Oliver thing where he got the local radio DJ of Huntington WV onside and they have really got something going for healthy food, which can only be good and hopefully will save some lives.

It’s inspired me to do more cooking with the little ones.  
It’s really lovely having a day off. I’ve got some yummy Green and Black’s chocolate and been sent money which will go towards paying for my new laptop. (my old one died before the hols).

11 responses to “It’s my birthday

  1. Happy, happy and blessed birthday!!!!

    TheBoy kept asking me yesterday,

    “Mommy, whose birthday is it tomorrow?”

    Now I can tell him! 🙂

    I’m glad the chiropractor helps and chocolate is always good. 🙂

    God bless you, friend.

  2. Happy birthday have fun!

  3. Happy day! Hope you enjoy every minute 🙂

  4. Happy birthday! Glad to hear things have improved a little…

  5. Happy Birthday!!! I woke up thinking of you today and was going to drop you a note to let you know I was praying for you and then this WONDERFUL news. 🙂 Happy Birthday, my friend!! May God bless you always for the shining example that you are to the hearts of so many.
    Praying for you today!!
    Blessings,
    Kalei and Family

  6. Happy birthday:-) Each day’s a gift isn’t it? I wonder what they were up to in the kitchen. I suspect you know by now.

    You really are rather a shining example.

  7. Happy Birthday.

    You remain in my prayers.

  8. Happy, happy Birthday, dear Mum6kids.

  9. happy birthday Shell. We watched Jamie’s food revolution here and I loved it too.

  10. Happy birthday. 😀

  11. Thank you everyone I had a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

