Frugal Friday – freebies and cranberry sauce recipe

Check out the page That Resource Site have kindly put up with my little freebies. Hope you find something useful there. Check out their Blog too. I especially like the look of the Christmas themed writing resources. We have done the little Advent detective sheets.(opens pdf) and they have been admired.

I made a batch of cranberry and apple sauce (a small batch) We didn’t have enough cranberries to do a pure cranberry sauce so I added apples:

3/4 lb cranberries

4 oz (abour one) apple peeled cored and chopped.

3 fl oz apple juice (== 3 tablespoons ish)

2 fl oz water

A cinnamon stick

Heat it up until the cranberries are popping and the apple is getting soft.

Add 6 desert spons of sugar I do 2 dem 2 white and 2 soft brown.

A teaspoon of sweet (mixed) spice.

Stir it in and keep it hot for a while.

Turn off the heat and put in a nice jar.

One response to “Frugal Friday – freebies and cranberry sauce recipe

  1. Looks delicious. I’ve just started baking. Believe it or not, I had never baked a cake before a couple of weeks ago. (Hangs head in shame).

    Merry Christams from me to you and yours. I hope you have a good one.

Leave a Reply

