Home education and family: Free booklet and lesson for Lent.

click pic for link

Lent is fast approaching (Ash Wednesday 9th March) so I have written this booklet as a study and lapbook pack. [click on the picture to go to link]. It’s available at That Resource Site and on my page there.

There are 72 pages with blank sheets so you can print the whole thing back to back. [If you prefer to only print the lapbook pages that should work fine too].

click pic for link

Via Dolorosa means road of sorrows and I decided to begin with the importance of Mary’s Fiat at the Annunciation and move onto the sorrowful mysteries from the Seven Sorrows chaplet and then through to Holy Week which I have written up one day at a time. Hope you find it useful.

I have also done a Little Lesson for children to learn the Our Father in Latin.

I have coloured the cards to help visual learners.

I note that K has placed it under Montessori catagory and actually I think that’s about right. It does have that sort of method, so it should suit kinesetic learners too. Have fun.

2 responses to “Home education and family: Free booklet and lesson for Lent.

  1. I love your Little Lessons! Thanks so much for sharing your talents! I would really like to download this Via Dolorosa, but it will not download from that resource site.
    Thanks
    Kalli

    • Hi Kalli,
      I let Kalei know and she’s been and killed off the gremlins, so it should work again now.
      Thank you for your comment, it is good to know the work Kalei and I do is useful.
      God bless

Leave a Reply

