New Draft Guidelines for Home Education and it’s monitoring.

I haven’t had chance to read these properly yet, but the DRAFT GUIDELINES (H/T Danae  3dgs freedom)

are out ahead of the Green Paper which we are expecting on SEN provision and HE. What I have read so far actually looks remarkably pro-family, which was not what I expected. I assume Graham Stuart MP (Cons) has had some input here as there is real evidence that some one somewhere has listened and understood.

I am expected the man from the LA next week and I have a lot of questions for him. We’ll see how they are answered.

 

3 responses to “New Draft Guidelines for Home Education and it’s monitoring.

  1. I will be praying for you when you have your meeting. I hope it goes well.

  2. Thank you Therese. I have a whole list of questions to ask.

  3. peter and carol

    You dont have to have a meeting with your LA.

Leave a Reply

