The Mighty Squeak!

It is our first proper day back of home ed today. We’ve moved slowly up to this point over last week and so today was to be full-on muscular home ed. Yes, but for the small fact that I have lost my voice! I have a cough that makes me sound like a flat battery crossed with an oil leak – all very entertaining. The timing is a bit irritating, but I reckon all these can’t breath, lost voice attacks I’ve been having recently may be God’s little 2×4 telling me I talk too much!

So the gentle Franciscan cum Benedictian kind of home education we do here has given way to the more Trappist approach – into some kind of silence. (There will never be great silence in our house while Heleyna lives here).

Thank God for all those audio files I have tucked away for such moments.

Leave a Reply

