Feast of the Seven Sorrows of Our Blessed Mother.

The Seven Sorrows (this painting has a slight variation)

1. The prophecy of Simeon that a sword would piece her soul.

2. The flight to Egypt

3. Losing of Christ in the Temple.

4. Meeting of her Beloved Son as He carried His cross.

5. Standing at the foot of the cross.

6. Christ is taken down from the cross and laid in her arms.

7. She sees her Son laid in the tomb.

(The variation puts the nailing to the cross in and removes the laying in the tomb).

The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s