Say something nice about a priest (meme)

I have been tagged by Kate (at home in my Father’s house) for the “Say something nice about a priest” meme. Apparently the person who created the meme meant that we are to say something nice about a particular priest and we are to pass it on to three other bloggers to do the same.

So.

I am going to say something about my parish priest. He is a man who quietly works hard. He doesn’t make a big deal  of what he does and frankly most of us only find out via the word of those who have received his care or because we have been there and seen it close up.

I know he has sat with a frail and sick man for over 2hrs offering comfort and the Sacraments. He spent time with the man’s wife too and did this more than once while the man was very ill.

He also did something that he made me promise never to tell- something generous and kind for a friend of mine.

He has offered a great deal of time and support to another friend of mine in a crisis where frankly professionals have been less than helpful.

Some of my favourite priests are Fr John Corapi, Fr Benedict Groeschel,  Fr Fessio SJ and of course Frs John Boyle and Ray Blake 🙂 God bless them all especially in this year of the priesthood.

I tag

Deb

Swissy

Therese

2 responses to “Say something nice about a priest (meme)

  1. What a great idea for a meme. Will get onto this tonight.

  2. I just completed mine. Nice idea!

Leave a comment